Institutional Cooperation

Malaysia Co-operative Societies Commission of Malaysia (SKM)

Malaysia Co-operative Societies Commission of Malaysia (SKM) is an entity that was incorporated on 1 January 2008. SKM’s objective is to stimulate the development of strong and orderly cooperatives and the cooperative sector according to the values ​​and principles of cooperatives to contribute towards the achievement of the country’s socio-economic objectives.

Malaysia National Co-operative Movement (ANGKASA)

Malaysia National Co-operative Movement (ANGKASA) was registered on 12 May 1971. ANGKASA was appointed as a cooperative that represents the cooperative movement throughout Malaysia.

ANGKASA Salary Deduction System (SPGA) is a system where all the deductions of cooperatives and other organizations are managed through one channel in order to facilitate the matter of deductions from members’ salaries processed by government departments or private employers (registered with BPA). This system is also a facility for cooperatives and other organizations to collect payments such as fees, shares, loan installments and so on in a more systematic and guaranteed way.

Ar-Rahnu X’Change KOWAJA

Ar-Rahnu X’Change KOWAJA helps members who want immediate cash facilities through pawnbroking with loans of up to RM650,000 and full Takaful protection. Members interested in using this pawn service can visit the Ar-Rahnu X’Change KOWAJA branch.


KOWAJA continues to make strides by venturing into the famous fast food chain business of Malaysians, Marrybrown. The opening of the first Kowaja branch became a reality in Kelana Jaya on 15 October 2021 & will certainly be the foundational value of the opening of the next branches.

Marrybrown Kelana Jaya
Tel: 03-7887 2970
Address: A-G-03, Jalan SS 6/5A, Dataran Glomac Kelana Jaya, 47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.